Ayutthaya World Heritage Tour with lunch by road or one way by road one way by cruise

Join in tour US$ 40.00 per person ( 0630-1600 daily )



Pick up at hotel and depart for Bang Pa-In, Bang Pa-in Palace : originally there was a riverine island. When Prasat Thong became the Ayuttaya king (1630-1655). The palace contains five important buildings as follow :

Phra Thinang Aisawan Thippa-at, Thai design castle castle pavilion stands in the middle of the lake.

Phra Thinang Warophat Phiman, occupies the original site of the Pavilion built during King Mongkut's reign. It was two storied. One used as the King's apartment, the other as a reception hall.

Phra Thinang Uthayan Phumisathian, was almost totally destroyed by fire in 1938. Formerly used as a high water season residence, only a few bricks remain.

Phra Thinang Wehat Chamrun, is a Chinese style building where the court generally resided during the rainy and cool seasons.

Phra Thinang Withun Thatsana, is an observatory standing on a small island between Phra Thinang Uthayan and Phra Thinang Wehat Chamrun from which a commanding view of surrounding countryside.

Wat Phra Si Sanphet, the most important temple within the Royal Palace compound and corresponds to The Emerald Buddha Temple in Bangkok's Grand Palace.

Wat Yai Chaimongkol, this temple is also called"Wat Chao Phraya Thai" it was built by King U-Thong in 1357 for meditation.

Wihan Phra Mongkhon Bophit, the principal Buddha image is one of Thailand's largest bronze Images. Many small Buddha were also discovered. The Wihan was destroyed when the Burmese sacked Ayuttaya in 1767 and was rebuilt in 1956 in its original style.

Wat Niwet Thammaprawat, a remarkable building constructed during King Chulalongkorn's time on the outer island. The temple was built in Gothic style ,resembling a Christian church.

The Ayutthaya historical park covers the ruins of the old city of Ayutthaya, Thailand, which was founded by King Ramathibodi I in 1350 and was the capital of the country until its destruction by the Burmese army in 1767.

In 1969 the Fine Arts Department began with renovations of the ruins, which became more serious after it was declared a historical park in 1976. The park was declared a UNESCO World heritage site in 1981. According to "Tourism Asia," thirty-three monarchs including King Rama IV governed from Ayutthaya.


Click on the thumbnails to View